A Whole Lot Of Lovely Meets CASEing The Catty

This week I am a little bit excited and a little bit nervous to share with you my first project as part of the Design Team with the CASE-ing The Catty Crew!!! Yes, I am on a Design Team! Flabergasted!

I am truly grateful to be asked to be part of this amazing team and fabulous bunch of ladies! They are all so creative and talented and I am looking forward to sharing not only all my Case-ing The Catty (CTC) projects with you, but am also honoured to be sharing their projects with you too!

You may have come here from Rachel’s blog (amazing hey?!), or I may be your starting point! Either way, enjoy the hop!

This week is ‘Sneak Peak Week’! and, we all get to share with you one or a few projects using sneak peak products, accessories and designs from the very soon to be released 2015-2016 Stampin’ Up! Annual Catalogue. Eek, how exciting. I can’t wait until June 2nd!!!

Rose Red isn’t colour in my collection that I use often. I am really loving it teamed with Crushed Curry, Crumb Cake with the pop of white from the doilies and the class from the gold embossing.

This week, while I was having a cup of tea and a browse through the new catalogue (yes, being a demonstrator has lots of perks, and getting to see the new catalogue and to be able to pre-order certain items from it before everyone else is one of them is one of them), page 27 popped out at me and I was inspired!!! As I didn’t have the stamp set featured but was in love with the cards shown, I let my creativity unfold and decided that I could create something similar using one of my newest favourites, the ever so lovely ‘A Whole Lot Of Lovely’ stamp set. This little piece of gorgeousness is one of five new Hostess sets available.

I think I am in love with gold embossing on our doilies. I can see me using this technique a lot more in the future so be warned 🙂


I couldn’t decide which card to CASE from page 27, so, I CASEd them both! They are both so different even though I have used the same colours and accessories on both cards. These designs are perfect for any occasion, don’t you think?

I am addicted to making these linen thread twirls and was so happy to see them featured on the card that I was CASE-ing on page 27. Teamed with a Very Vintage Designer button, it suits my style.


Make sure you make the time to go  on over and visit the lovely Elizabeth who has another sneak peak project to inspire you with CASE-ing The Catty!

CTC Next Blog

Happy stamping,
From your favourite Vintage Graffiti Artist,
Emma xo

Product List

12 thoughts on “A Whole Lot Of Lovely Meets CASEing The Catty

  1. creativejaxnz says:

    I can see why you had to CASE both cards t- they are both eye-catching and yours really showcase this great colour combination. Love the gold embossing and the way you’ve stamped the backgrounds!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment