Endless Birthday Wishes and CASEing The Catty

Good evening everyone!

I hope you all have had a fabulous week. It’s been a bit crazy here in my household and I am really looking forward to the weekend, spending time with my family and maybe even getting some crafting done.

For this week’s CASEing The Catty Blog Hop, we are challenging our inner birthday card making! This is my most commonly made card, and I know that I can never have to many of these in my card stash so I was quite happy with this challenge.

You make have started your blog directly from the CASEing The Catty page or I may be your starting point. Either way, make sure you take the time to do the hop and see everyone’s creations. They are a talented bunch and full of ideas. You may be even inspired to CASE their CASE ;).

Flipping through the catalogue (which is a common re-occurrence with me, I must say), there was a card which kept catching my eye. I totally adore the cute little ‘Endless Birthday Wishes’ card on page 7 on the catalogue. What is not to love? It has a doily – check, water colouring – check, a cute ribbon – check and cake – check!!! *sings* These are a few of my favourite things!!! I just have to CASE this little cutie!

Wanting so desperately to crack open my brand new Blushing Bride Sequin Trim and Silver Metallic Thread, I knew I had to add it to this card. So, I used the basic design from the catalogue and switched it up a bit to suit my style and the addition of my new goodies. I also couldn’t resist adding a few bits of my Everyday Chic Designer Washi Tape. These tapes come as a combination of Basic Black, Whisper White and silver colours, so suitable for most projects.

And how fabulous does it look. The top element of this card is my favourite part! I think the cute little silver Mini Metallic Clothespin just finishes the grouping of all these elements right off and makes them pop, making this card a little more special. I can see myself making quite a few different versions of this card to suit, boys, girls, Mums, Dads and everyone else in between!

And I couldn’t stop at decorating just the front of the card, I had to do the inside also. I did some stamping and added some washi tape, sequins and Metallic Thread to the inside These are all great elements to add to the inside of a card as they aren’t to bulky.

I hope you have enjoyed my take on this card as much as  I have enjoyed creating it for you. Now, hop on over and see what our amazing Julia Quinn by clicking her name here or clicking on the ‘Next Blog’ photo. Either one will get you hopping.

 Happy stamping,
From your favourite Vintage Graffiti Artist,
Emma xo

Product List

9 thoughts on “Endless Birthday Wishes and CASEing The Catty

Leave a comment